Corporate Review and Tripleplay Services Discuss Sports Technology and Fan Engagement

Tripleplay will feature on Fox Business, USA, Sunday 15th March, 11.30am EST

Boca Raton, FL, 4/14/15Sports clubs who want to increase the engagement of fans by using various sports apps often find themselves facing several challenges in implementation. This is particularly noticeable when trying to get the apps to interact with the rest of the stadium technology. Tripleplay works to help stadiums overcome these problems. Tune in to watch the Tripleplay Services segment airing on Bloomberg Television (as pd. prog) on March 7, 2015 at 5:30pm EST. Check your Bloomberg local listingsfor airtimes.

Confirmed Broadcast Dates & Times:

  • Saturday 7th March, Bloomberg USA, 5.30pm EST, 4.30pm CT, 3.30pm MT and 2.30pm PT
  • Sunday 15th March, Fox Business USA, 11.30am EST, 10.30am CT, 9.30am MT and 8.30am PT

WATCH THE SHOW HERE

Tripleplay has been developing solutions for the sports industry since the FIFA World Cup in South Africa, whilst they were also one of the first to use IP delivery of video and digital signage. Although fan applications have become increasingly common, most other companies are focused solely on the revenue that can be derived from the app. Tripleplay wants instead to focus on helping to improve the fan experience and their journey. They want to help fans engage from the moment they wake up until the moment they are watching a live game.

Tripleplay’s experience has helped them to understand that fan engagement applications must integrate into their digital signage and IPTV solutions and with other stadium technology capabilities. They have worked with over 25 different stadiums in several countries and on multiple continents, across multiple sports. They integrate with flat screens, digital menus, jumbo screens, and more, which can all go to the same platform. Tripleplay wants to help bring all these different elements of the stadium technology to a single, easy to control source.

According to the Vice President of Programming for Corporate Review, JL Haber, “The value of this technology should be obvious to any sports fan. Just like other areas of life, sports clubs are becoming increasingly technology-oriented. The clubs that learn how to successfully integrate with fan-engagement technology will have a clear advantage. When we heard about the work of Tripleplay, we were excited to discuss their ideas and vision with them for our viewers.”

Tripleplay believes that they have the technology that can help bring sports clubs and their fans together for improved engagement and a better fan experience. Those interested in learning more about this technology should watch this latest episode of Corporate Review. Tune in to watch the Tripleplay Services segment airing on Fox Business (as pd. prog) on March 15, 2015 at 11.30am EST.Check your local listings for airtimes.